Russian Émigrés

Alissa Firsova piano

“An extraordinary disc … possesses the musical power to break hearts” 
(The Herald)

“A furtive, playful charm quite unexpected in Rachmaninov” 
(The Independent)

“Plays with élan and reveals the poetic side of the pieces” 
(Financial Times)

Buy Now / More Information


Fantasy – Alissa Firsova

Tippett Quartet
Mark van de Wiel clarinet
Tim Hugh cello
Ellie Laugharne soprano
Nicholas Crawley bass
Simon Mulligan piano
Alissa Firsova piano

“Writing in the white heat of total inspiration”
Editor’s Choice

“This powerful and beautifully-performed disc … Firsova’s vivid and arresting musical imagination”
(BBC Music Magazine)

Buy Now / More Information